Auckland Universities

Study options

​New Zealand’s universities are state-owned and research-based. They offer courses from certificate level to doctorates. The university year begins in late February or early March and ends in October. The year is generally split into two semesters of around 12 weeks each, with a two-week break midway through the semester and a six-week break in the middle of the year.